©  Photo:

Sammenslutningen af Danske Småøer

The Association of Small Danish Islands

A common feature of the islands is that they are not land-based, are not independent communes, and that they are to be considered as a community with up to 1,200 inhabitants.
The supreme authority of the organization is the General Assembly, which consists of an elected islander from each of the 27 islands neighborhood associations.

Connect with us:

Geopark Det Sydfynske Øhav © 2024